Timeline development

I’ve cloned Dr. N’s model to use for my timeline. I’m pulling all the data into a table for neatness. His model is set up for a Winter 2009 graduation, which fits with my new schedule. (I had been planning on Spring 2009, but I think I could save a few bucks by graduating earlier. A couple weeks ago, I unexpectedly passed the WREE, which means one fewer class.)

I need to figure out which if any classes are offered in the summer.

I’m posting a link to the early draft of this timeline for comments before the deadline. Thanks for any feedback.

One of the difficulties I had with this assignment was defining the requirements.  First, there was no template to work from, so I thought I had to use my own imagination to determine the requirements. Then, Dr. N posted a template, which was so complete and so nearly matched my own foreseeable schedule that there was little I needed to do to change it.  The challenge then became: how much must I change this in order for it to be considered my own work?

Next, we haven’t been given addresses for each other’s blogs yet, so I haven’t been able to comment on others’ work or receive comments on my own.  I’m trying to be the official Class Pest this semester so I can avoid the heartache of an A- on my report card.  (Last quarter, my GPA dropped from a 3.921 to a 3.906. Sad but true.)  I’m pretty sure Class Pest role requires bugging classmates as well as teacher.

Bruce

3 Comments

  1. Brian said,

    April 7, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    It’s good to know who the official pest for the class will be!

  2. Darlene said,

    April 13, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    Hi Bruce, in answer to your question on my page… The majority of that work is from the individual project in 544. I also rounded up miscellaneous articles that I’ve used for papers in other etec classes and pulled the ones I thought might fit my project into another folder. I’m finally taking EDUC 603 this quarter and I don’t think I’ll be finished with everything until this time next year. I am very grateful this class is giving us a chance to work on our projects, I still feel lost.

  3. brhodewalt said,

    April 13, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Thanks, Darlene. I guess I’ve made work for myself by not recycling. My actual thesis idea is unrelated to my 544 work, so I’ll be starting over. Dang.


Leave a Reply

